The developers used this to set this:

 



If you keep the settings for the viewing of the report to what we migrated over and the developers turn off on their clients the setting that overrides the server then no one will need to change anything in the CMC

Under: File / Options / Reporting uncheck the “Update Enterprise Report Properties on Save”